---
title: "Maven Course Alternatives for PMs (2026)"
description: "Maven course alternatives for PMs in 2026: Builders Camp, Product Faculty, Reforge, Product School and Pragmatic Institute on price, format and mentorship."
canonical_url: "https://builderscamp.com/compare/maven-alternatives"
date_published: "2026-09-29"
date_modified: "2026-09-29"
author: "Andre Albuquerque"
publisher: "Builders Camp"
guide_class: "compare"
---

# Maven Course Alternatives

**TL;DR:** Maven, the course marketplace, sells one expert's course at a time: $499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled. The alternatives here bundle more into one payment. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, for €749 one-time or €249 a month, cancel any time; Reforge, Product Faculty and Product School sell annual plans in USD; Pragmatic Institute, like Maven, charges per course.

Last checked: 29 September 2026.

## Why choose Builders Camp

One membership for the whole catalogue, instead of buying one Maven course at a time.

- Maven: $499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled. Builders Camp: €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced.
- Your next topic is already paid for: Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable and AI agents sit in one membership.
- 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- One Slack community across every bootcamp, not a new space for each course.
- Try it first: 7-day free trial that starts on the bootcamp's first day; no credit card required.

Builders Camp, Maven, Product Faculty, Reforge, Product School and Pragmatic Institute compared on price, what one payment includes, format and more, as of 28 September 2026.

| | Builders Camp | Maven (as of 28 September 2026) | Product Faculty (as of 28 September 2026) | Reforge (as of 28 September 2026) | Product School (as of 28 September 2026) | Pragmatic Institute (as of 28 September 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | ✅ **€749 one-time or €249/month** (Includes ALL 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), 1:1 mentorship with 40+ mentors and directors (subject to availability) and every experience in the membership: all 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and the on-demand archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access. Sales tax included.) | **$499 to $2,700 per course** (Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700) (note 1) | **$5,000/yr, auto-renews** ($5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled) | **$1,995/yr + tax** ($1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually) | **$2,999 per course, up to $4,999/yr** ($2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year) | **$1,295 per course** ($1,295 per course plus taxes) |
| What one payment includes | ✅ **All 40+ bootcamps, one price** (All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access) | **One course** (One course: its live sessions, recordings, a cohort community space, projects and a certificate) | **8 certifications for one year** (A year of access to 8 live certification courses, retakes at no extra cost, weekly live AI workshops, mastermind networking sessions, 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty and new certifications at no extra cost) (note 2) | **40+ on-demand courses** (Live courses (one per season), 40+ on-demand courses, 600+ guides, 1,400+ artifacts and the Slack community) | **11 certifications for $4,999/yr** (Unlimited ($4,999 a year): 11 live certifications, weekly live AI workshops, the on-demand library, the alumni community, one ProductCon ticket and access to partner AI tools) | **One course** (One course: the class, a course badge, and lifetime access to that course's materials through the Alumni Community) |
| Format | ✅ **Live cohorts + fully self-paced** (Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced) | **Live cohorts, per course** (Live cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours) | **Live cohorts with capstones** (Live instructor-led cohorts with recordings, weekly live workshops and a capstone per certification) | **On-demand, 1 live course per season** (On-demand courses year-round, plus one live cohort course per member per season (Spring and Fall)) | **Live online cohorts** (Live online cohorts; each certification ends in an instructor-graded capstone) | **One-day classes** (Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand) |
| Time per week and length | ✅ **1 or 2 weeks per bootcamp** (Each bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz) | **2 to 6 weeks per course** (Set per course; sampled AI-for-PM courses run 2 to 6 weeks at 2 to 8 hours a week) | **3 to 6 weeks, 4 to 6 h/week** (3 to 6 weeks per certification; 4 to 6 hours a week) | **3 to 5 hours a week** (3 to 5 hours a week; live courses mostly run 4 weeks (a few 6) with one 90-minute session a week) | **3 weeks, 12 live hours** (3 weeks per certification: 6 live sessions of 2 hours (12 live hours), or a Saturday format) | **7 to 7.5 hours per course** (One class of 7 to 7.5 hours per course; the AI Product Management Expert certification is 3 courses, about 22 hours, which the page says can be completed in 1 week) |
| Instructors | ✅ **A programme director per bootcamp** (Each bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors) | **Independent experts** (Independent experts who create and run their own courses) | **Practitioners at AI and tech companies** (Named practitioners at OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and Uber, teaching in a personal capacity) (note 3) | **Named operators per course** (Named operators per course, for example Sachin Rekhi, Ravi Mehta and Jiaona Zhang) | **Rotating practitioners** (Practitioner instructors who rotate per cohort; the homepage names employers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Meta and Netflix) | **Full-time Pragmatic instructors** (Full-time Pragmatic instructors, described by the company as averaging 25 years of experience) |
| 1:1 mentorship | ✅ **Included, subject to availability** (1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability) | **Varies by course** (Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers) | ❌ **No standing 1:1 mentorship** (No standing 1:1 mentorship listed; the Fellowship includes 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty, and the Teams page lists 1:1 coaching) (note 4) | ❌ **No 1:1 mentorship** (No 1:1 mentorship listed on the pricing or membership pages) | ❌ **No 1:1 mentorship** (No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page) | ❌ **No 1:1 mentorship for individuals** (No 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams) |
| Community | ✅ **Slack community** (Community access, including the Slack community) | **Per-cohort space only** (Each cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses) | **Slack community** (PM Slack community) | **Slack community** | **Alumni community (Pro and Unlimited)** (Alumni community, included in Pro and Unlimited (not in the single certification)) | **Alumni community** (Alumni Community, open after completing one course) |
| Certificate | ✅ **LinkedIn certificate per bootcamp** (LinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel) | **Certificate per course** (Certificate issued by Maven on the instructor's behalf after the cohort ends; can be added to LinkedIn) | **Certificate per course** (One certificate per course, awarded after a faculty-reviewed capstone (a working AI product, a demo video and an AI PRD)) | **Certificate of completion** (Downloadable certificate of completion) | **Certificate with LinkedIn badge** (Certificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification) | **Certification, expires in 2 years** (Certification after all required courses; the AI Product Management Expert certification "expires in two years" from the last course completed) |
| AI building coverage | ✅ **Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, agents** (Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others) | **Separate AI courses per instructor** (The Claude Code for product managers category lists 10 cohort courses and 3 workshops; tools named on course pages include Claude Code, Codex, Lovable, MCP and n8n) (note 5) | **AI PM, Claude, agentic engineering, evals** (Courses include AI Product Management, AI-Native PM with Claude, Agentic Engineering and AI Evals) | **AI strategy, evals and prototyping** (Live AI courses listed: AI Transformation, AI Productivity, AI Evals, AI Prototyping, AI Strategy, AI Product Leadership and AI Growth) | **AI build certifications** (Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management) | **AI courses for PMs** (AI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool") |
| Language and schedule | ✅ **English, live or self-paced** (English; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced) | **Set by each instructor** (Courses checked are in English; each instructor sets the session times, for example Claude Code for Product Managers meets Wednesdays 17:30 to 19:00 UTC) (note 6) | ❌ **Session times not published** (Site and course pages in English; session times and time zone not published on productfaculty.com) (note 7) | **US Pacific mornings** (Live sessions on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday in US Pacific time, mostly mornings; recordings posted within 72 hours) | **US Pacific time** (Cohort times listed in US Pacific time, with weekday and Saturday slots; language of instruction not stated on the site) | **Morning or afternoon classes** (Live online classes offered as a morning or an afternoon option; time zone not stated on the course page) |

Note 1: Maven, price: checked on 29 September 2026.
Note 2: Product Faculty, what one payment includes: checked on 29 September 2026.
Note 3: Product Faculty, instructors: checked on 29 September 2026.
Note 4: Product Faculty, 1:1 mentorship: checked on 29 September 2026.
Note 5: Maven, ai building coverage: checked on 29 September 2026.
Note 6: Maven, language and schedule: checked on 29 September 2026.
Note 7: Product Faculty, language and schedule: checked on 29 September 2026.

## How does paying for an alternative differ from buying Maven courses one by one?

On Maven every course is its own purchase, so the second topic costs as much as the first; most alternatives here bundle more into one payment.

Maven, as of 29 September 2026: Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700. Pay per course; no all-courses subscription listed on maven.com. One Maven payment covers this: One course: its live sessions, recordings, a cohort community space, projects and a certificate.

Each alternative prices differently:

- **Builders Camp:** €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. Lifetime is a one-time payment with no subscription; Monthly renews monthly and can be cancelled any time. Either plan includes: All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access.
- **Product Faculty:** $5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled. Annual, auto-renewing; interest-free payment plans offered (instalment amounts not published).
- **Reforge:** $1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually. Annual membership only; courses cannot be bought individually.
- **Product School:** $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year. Memberships are billed annually; a single certification is a one-time payment.
- **Pragmatic Institute:** $1,295 per course plus taxes. Pay per course; no subscription.

Maven, Product School and Pragmatic Institute each sell single courses, so put one course price next to what Builders Camp's one payment covers. Maven: $499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled. Product School: $2,999 one-time for one live certification. Pragmatic Institute: $1,295 per course plus taxes. Builders Camp: €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps. At the ECB euro reference rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355), Builders Camp Lifetime costs less than one Product School single certification and less than one Pragmatic Institute course. Maven prices are set by each instructor, so they are shown as a range rather than counted. Lengths and formats differ, so read this as what each payment buys, not as one course against one bootcamp.

Reforge and Product Faculty sell annual plans, so compare them year for year: Builders Camp Lifetime is one payment with no renewal, while both of those bill again every year. For the wider price range across formats, see [what a product management bootcamp costs](https://builderscamp.com/guides/money/product-management-bootcamp-cost).

## Which alternatives teach hands-on AI building?

All six list AI courses; the difference is whether they come as one purchase each or inside one price.

On Maven, as of 29 September 2026: The Claude Code for product managers category lists 10 cohort courses and 3 workshops; tools named on course pages include Claude Code, Codex, Lovable, MCP and n8n. Each of those is a separate course with its own cohort. Builders Camp: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others, all included in the Membership.

Product Faculty: Courses include AI Product Management, AI-Native PM with Claude, Agentic Engineering and AI Evals. Product School: Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management. Reforge: Live AI courses listed: AI Transformation, AI Productivity, AI Evals, AI Prototyping, AI Strategy, AI Product Leadership and AI Growth. Pragmatic Institute: AI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool".

If you are starting with Claude Code, [your first week with Claude Code as a product manager](https://builderscamp.com/guides/tools/claude-code-first-week-for-product-managers) shows the ground any of these should cover. If the certificate is what you are paying for, read [whether an AI product manager certification is worth it](https://builderscamp.com/guides/money/ai-product-manager-certification-worth-it) first.

## Where do you get 1:1 mentorship and a community that lasts past one course?

Builders Camp includes both in the membership: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability, and Community access, including the Slack community shared by every member, whichever bootcamp they take.

Maven leaves 1:1 time to each instructor: Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers. Community on Maven: Each cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses.

Among the other alternatives, Product Faculty: No standing 1:1 mentorship listed; the Fellowship includes 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty, and the Teams page lists 1:1 coaching. Reforge: No 1:1 mentorship listed on the pricing or membership pages. Product School: No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page. Pragmatic Institute: No 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams. For community, Reforge and Product Faculty run Slack communities, Product School's alumni community comes with Pro and Unlimited, and Pragmatic Institute's alumni community opens after your first course.

## When is a single Maven course still the right pick?

When you want one specific course from one named expert you already follow, and nothing after it. On Maven: Independent experts who create and run their own courses, so you choose the person as much as the topic.

If a second topic is already on your list, the difference is simple: on Maven it is another purchase, while at Builders Camp it is already included. Lifetime is €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability. The head-to-head page for Maven and every other comparison are on the [compare hub](https://builderscamp.com/compare).

### Builders Camp

Best if you expect to learn more than one topic: every bootcamp, live or self-paced, for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included, so the second topic costs nothing extra. 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability. AI building is part of it: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others.

### Maven

Fits if you want one specific course from one named expert and nothing beyond it. Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700. Each cohort has its own community space, with nothing shared across courses.

### Product Faculty

Fits someone with a larger budget who wants a year of AI certification courses, each ending in a faculty-reviewed capstone. Price: $5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled.

### Reforge

Fits experienced product and growth practitioners whose company pays for an annual membership. Price: $1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually. Annual membership only; courses cannot be bought individually.

### Product School

Fits if your employer is paying for a single live certification on a US Pacific schedule. Prices: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year.

### Pragmatic Institute

Fits if you want one-day classes built around a certification path, paid course by course. Price: $1,295 per course plus taxes.

## Frequently asked questions

### Is this page about Maven courses or Apache Maven?

Maven, the course marketplace where independent experts sell live courses. Apache Maven is a Java build tool and is not covered here.

### How much do Maven courses cost?

Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700, as of 29 September 2026. Instructors set their own prices; Maven takes 10% of sales. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included.

### Is there a Maven subscription or all-access pass?

Pay per course; no all-courses subscription listed on maven.com, as of 29 September 2026. If you want one payment to cover a whole catalogue, Builders Camp's Lifetime plan is €749 one-time with no renewal, or €249 a month, cancel any time. Reforge ($1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually), Product Faculty ($5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled) and Product School's memberships bill every year.

### What is the best Maven alternative for learning Claude Code as a product manager?

On Maven, each Claude Code course is its own purchase. Builders Camp puts every AI building bootcamp in the same Membership: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others. Product School sells separate live certifications: Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management. Product Faculty: Courses include AI Product Management, AI-Native PM with Claude, Agentic Engineering and AI Evals.

### Which Maven alternatives include 1:1 mentorship?

Builders Camp: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability, in both Membership plans. On Maven it depends on the course: Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers. Product Faculty: No standing 1:1 mentorship listed; the Fellowship includes 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty, and the Teams page lists 1:1 coaching. Reforge, Product School and Pragmatic Institute list no 1:1 mentorship for individuals.

### What certificate do you get?

Maven: Certificate issued by Maven on the instructor's behalf after the cohort ends; can be added to LinkedIn. Builders Camp: LinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel. Product Faculty: One certificate per course, awarded after a faculty-reviewed capstone (a working AI product, a demo video and an AI PRD). Product School: Certificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification.

### Can I learn at my own pace?

Maven: Live cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours, as of 29 September 2026. Builders Camp: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced, so you can join the live session, watch the recording or go straight to the self-paced version.

### Is there one community across Maven courses?

Maven, as of 29 September 2026: Each cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses. At Builders Camp, community access comes with the Membership: Community access, including the Slack community, shared by members of every bootcamp.

## Sources

- Maven: maven.com/jules-boiteux/claude-code-for-pms, checked 29 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/courses/for-product-managers/claude-code, checked 29 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/teach, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/marily-nika/ai-pm-bootcamp, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: help.maven.com/en/articles/6804811-course-certificates, checked 28 September 2026
- Product Faculty: productfaculty.com, checked 29 September 2026
- Product Faculty: maven.com/product-faculty/ai-product-management-certification, checked 28 September 2026
- Product Faculty: productfaculty.com/courses/, checked 29 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/40-what-is-a-live-course-experience, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/5-time-commitment, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.com/courses, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/60-whats-included-in-the-reforge-membership, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/129-do-i-get-a-certification-once-i-complete-a-course, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/75-when-do-the-live-events-for-live-courses-take-place, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications/claude-code, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/faq, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/ai-for-product-managers/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/faq/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/ai-product-management-expert-certification/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/pragmatic-institute-vs-product-school/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/team/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/vibe-coding-for-problem-validation/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/price/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com, checked 28 September 2026

## How this page was made

Drafted with AI from each provider's own public pages, which are listed and dated on this page, and reviewed by a person before publishing.
