Compare
Builders Camp vs Pragmatic Institute
By Andre Albuquerque · Last checked:
Why choose Builders Camp
One course at a time, or every bootcamp for one payment.
- Every bootcamp, live and self-paced, for €749 one-time or €249 a month, cancel any time. Pragmatic Institute: $1,295 per course plus taxes.
- One Lifetime payment, sales tax included, is less than one Pragmatic Institute course before taxes, at the ECB rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355).
- All 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and community access, in the same payment.
- 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- Build with named AI tools: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others.
Pragmatic Institute sells one-day product courses at $1,295 per course plus taxes. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included.
| Builders Camp | Pragmatic Instituteas of 28 September 2026 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €749 one-time or €249/monthIncludes ALL 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), 1:1 mentorship with 40+ mentors and directors (subject to availability) and every experience in the membership: all 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and the on-demand archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access. Sales tax included. | $1,295 per course$1,295 per course plus taxes |
| What one payment includes | All 40+ bootcamps, one priceAll 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access | One courseOne course: the class, a course badge, and lifetime access to that course's materials through the Alumni Community |
| Format | Live cohorts + fully self-pacedBootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced | One-day classesEach course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand |
| Time per week and length | 1 or 2 weeks per bootcampEach bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz | 7 to 7.5 hours per courseOne class of 7 to 7.5 hours per course; the AI Product Management Expert certification is 3 courses, about 22 hours, which the page says can be completed in 1 week |
| Instructors | A programme director per bootcampEach bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors | Full-time Pragmatic instructorsFull-time Pragmatic instructors, described by the company as averaging 25 years of experience |
| 1:1 mentorship | Included, subject to availability1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability | No 1:1 mentorship for individualsNo 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams |
| Community | Slack communityCommunity access, including the Slack community | Alumni communityAlumni Community, open after completing one course |
| Certificate | LinkedIn certificate per bootcampLinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel | Certification, expires in 2 yearsCertification after all required courses; the AI Product Management Expert certification "expires in two years" from the last course completed |
| AI building coverage | Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, agentsBootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others | AI courses for PMsAI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool" |
| Language and schedule | English, live or self-pacedEnglish; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced | Morning or afternoon classesLive online classes offered as a morning or an afternoon option; time zone not stated on the course page |
Facts about other providers come from each provider's own site; prices checked on 28 September 2026. Think something has changed? Email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
What does one payment buy at each?
At Pragmatic Institute one payment buys one course; at Builders Camp one payment buys the whole membership. Pragmatic Institute, as of 28 September 2026: $1,295 per course plus taxes. Pay per course; no subscription. What that payment includes: One course: the class, a course badge, and lifetime access to that course's materials through the Alumni Community.
Builders Camp: €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. Lifetime is a one-time payment with no subscription; Monthly renews monthly and can be cancelled any time. What either plan includes: All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access.
The two prices are in different currencies. At the ECB euro reference rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355), Builders Camp Lifetime costs less than one Pragmatic Institute course, and Pragmatic Institute's price is quoted before taxes while Builders Camp's includes sales tax. This sets payment against payment: a Pragmatic Institute course is one class, and Lifetime covers all 40+ bootcamps. For how both sit in the wider market, see how much a product management bootcamp costs.
Is a one-day class or a membership the better format for you?
Pragmatic Institute teaches in single classes; Builders Camp runs bootcamps over 1 or 2 weeks, each live and self-paced. Pragmatic Institute: Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand. Length: One class of 7 to 7.5 hours per course; the AI Product Management Expert certification is 3 courses, about 22 hours, which the page says can be completed in 1 week.
Builders Camp: Each bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz. Format: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced. You can join the live session, watch the recording or take the self-paced version, and move on to the next bootcamp in the same membership.
A single class suits a defined, one-off training need. A membership suits learning that continues: one topic this month, another next quarter, with no new purchase each time.
Which one teaches you to build with AI?
Builders Camp teaches building with named tools; Pragmatic Institute's AI courses focus on product strategy and validation. Pragmatic Institute, as of 28 September 2026: AI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool".
Builders Camp: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others, all included in the Membership. See Building with Claude Code and Zero to Shipped with Vibe Coding for what each covers, and the vibe coding guide for product managers for where to start. Whether an AI credential is worth paying for on its own is covered in is an AI product manager certification worth it.
What do you keep after the course?
Both give you a credential and a community; the difference is 1:1 time. Certificates at Pragmatic Institute: Certification after all required courses; the AI Product Management Expert certification "expires in two years" from the last course completed. At Builders Camp: LinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel.
Community at Pragmatic Institute: Alumni Community, open after completing one course. At Builders Camp: Community access, including the Slack community.
Mentorship at Pragmatic Institute: No 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams. At Builders Camp: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability, on both Monthly and Lifetime. For what a certificate can and cannot do for your career, see is a PM certification worth it.
Which one fits your situation?
If you pay for your own learning, Builders Camp's one payment covers the whole catalogue: €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps, 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, with no renewal.
Pragmatic Institute fits a narrower case: an employer paying $1,295 per course plus taxes for one class at a time, a company training a team together (Private workshops for 10 to 50 people and an Enterprise Access Pass; price on enquiry), or a role-specific certification in product marketing or product operations. If you are still weighing other providers, the Pragmatic Institute alternatives page sets it against four more, and every head-to-head page is on the compare hub.
Who should choose which
Choose Builders Camp if
- You pay for your own learning and want all 40+ bootcamps for one payment of €749 one-time, rather than paying per course.
- You want to build products with named AI tools: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others.
- You want to keep learning after the first course: 40+ bootcamps, 9 learning tracks and monthly live masterclasses in one membership.
- You want 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- You are new to product: No stated prerequisites to join: no prior product management experience or coding skills required at platform level.
- You want to try before you pay: 7-day free trial that starts on the bootcamp's first day; no credit card required.
Choose Pragmatic Institute if
- Your employer is paying $1,295 per course plus taxes and wants you trained one class at a time.
- Your company wants to train a whole team together: Private workshops for 10 to 50 people and an Enterprise Access Pass; price on enquiry.
- You want a role-specific certification, such as product marketing or product operations. Its audience: Product managers, product marketers and product operations professionals, with a certification for each.
- You want to attend a class in person: Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand.
- You want AI strategy and validation without a specific tool: AI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool".
Ready to join the next generationof Product Builders?
Every bootcamp, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, for €749 one-time or €249 a month. Drop your details to start your Membership application.
Not sure? Book a 15 min call about the MembershipFrequently asked questions
Is Builders Camp cheaper than Pragmatic Institute?
Yes, payment for payment. Pragmatic Institute charges $1,295 per course plus taxes, as of 28 September 2026. Builders Camp Lifetime is €749 one-time, sales tax included, for all 40+ bootcamps. At the ECB euro reference rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355), that is less than the price of one Pragmatic Institute course.
What does a Pragmatic Institute certification cost next to the Builders Camp Membership?
A Pragmatic Institute certification is a set of courses: Pay-per-course product training; a certification bundles 3 courses (8 for Product Master). Each course costs $1,295 per course plus taxes. Buying all 3 courses of a certification at once saves $200. The Builders Camp Membership is €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included, and includes a certificate per completed bootcamp.
Can I try Builders Camp before I pay?
Yes. 7-day free trial that starts on the bootcamp's first day; no credit card required.
Who teaches at Builders Camp and at Pragmatic Institute?
Builders Camp: Each bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors. Pragmatic Institute: Full-time Pragmatic instructors, described by the company as averaging 25 years of experience.
Which one suits a career switcher moving into product?
Builders Camp is open to career switchers: No stated prerequisites to join: no prior product management experience or coding skills required at platform level. Its stated audience: Product managers, product-adjacent professionals, founders and career switchers moving into product roles. Pragmatic Institute's stated audience: Product managers, product marketers and product operations professionals, with a certification for each.
Can I fit the live sessions around a full-time job?
Builders Camp: English; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced, so a missed session never means a missed bootcamp. Pragmatic Institute: Live online classes offered as a morning or an afternoon option; time zone not stated on the course page. Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand.
What certificate do you get from each?
Builders Camp: LinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel. Pragmatic Institute: Certification after all required courses; the AI Product Management Expert certification "expires in two years" from the last course completed, as of 28 September 2026.
Join the Membership: €249 a month or €749 one-time →
Sources and method
Every fact about another provider on this page is taken from that provider's own public pages (for ownership news, the acquirer's announcement or a public filing), named below with the date each was checked; prices were checked on 28 September 2026. Facts about Builders Camp come from our own published pricing and terms. The table holds facts only; judgement is kept to the labelled sections. We use no competitor logos or screenshots. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/ai-for-product-managers/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/faq/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/ai-product-management-expert-certification/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/pragmatic-institute-vs-product-school/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/team/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/vibe-coding-for-problem-validation/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/price/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/certifications/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/product-management-certification/, checked 28 September 2026
- Builders Camp: Membership plans and pricing

Andre Albuquerque
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
LinkedInMore guides by Andre AlbuquerqueLast updated 2026-09-29
Drafted with AI from each provider's own public pages, which are listed and dated on this page, and reviewed by a person before publishing.
Related comparisons and guides
Pragmatic Institute Alternatives
Pragmatic Institute charges $1,295 per course plus taxes, and a certification bundles several courses. The main...
Andre AlbuquerqueBuilders Camp vs Product School
Product School prices by certification: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year...
Andre AlbuquerqueBuilders Camp vs Reforge
Builders Camp (€749 one-time, or €249 a month, cancel any time) includes every bootcamp, 1:1 mentorship subject to...
Andre AlbuquerqueHow Much Does a Product Management Bootcamp Cost?
A single product management course runs from about $150 for a self-paced certificate to $4,999 for a live cohort...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs a Product Management Certification Worth It?
A product management certification can structure your learning and signal effort, but none of the certifying bodies...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs an AI Product Manager Certification Worth It?
AI product manager certifications range from about $150 total for a self-paced course like IBM's on Coursera to $2,999...
Andre AlbuquerqueVibe coding for product managers, explained
Vibe coding is describing software in plain language to an AI and reviewing what comes back, and for a product manager...

Andre Albuquerque & Ricardo Luiz