Compare
Builders Camp vs Product School
By Andre Albuquerque · Last checked:
Why choose Builders Camp
One membership, one price, every bootcamp.
- Every bootcamp, live and self-paced, for €749 one-time or €249 a month, cancel any time.
- Product School: $2,999 one-time for one live certification. Builders Camp: €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps.
- Pay once, no annual renewal: Product School's memberships are billed every year.
- 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- No prerequisites to join: no product management or coding experience needed.
Product School prices by certification: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year. Builders Camp prices by membership: €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included, covering 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability.
| Builders Camp | Product Schoolas of 28 September 2026 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €749 one-time or €249/monthIncludes ALL 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), 1:1 mentorship with 40+ mentors and directors (subject to availability) and every experience in the membership: all 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and the on-demand archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access. Sales tax included. | $2,999 per course, up to $4,999/yr$2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year |
| What one payment includes | All 40+ bootcamps, one priceAll 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access | 11 certifications for $4,999/yrUnlimited ($4,999 a year): 11 live certifications, weekly live AI workshops, the on-demand library, the alumni community, one ProductCon ticket and access to partner AI tools |
| Format | Live cohorts + fully self-pacedBootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced | Live online cohortsLive online cohorts; each certification ends in an instructor-graded capstone |
| Time per week and length | 1 or 2 weeks per bootcampEach bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz | 3 weeks, 12 live hours3 weeks per certification: 6 live sessions of 2 hours (12 live hours), or a Saturday format |
| Instructors | A programme director per bootcampEach bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors | Rotating practitionersPractitioner instructors who rotate per cohort; the homepage names employers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Meta and Netflix |
| 1:1 mentorship | Included, subject to availability1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability | No 1:1 mentorshipNo 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page |
| Community | Slack communityCommunity access, including the Slack community | Alumni community (Pro and Unlimited)Alumni community, included in Pro and Unlimited (not in the single certification) |
| Certificate | LinkedIn certificate per bootcampLinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel | Certificate with LinkedIn badgeCertificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification |
| AI building coverage | Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, agentsBootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others | AI build certificationsLive certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management |
| Language and schedule | English, live or self-pacedEnglish; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced | US Pacific timeCohort times listed in US Pacific time, with weekday and Saturday slots; language of instruction not stated on the site |
Facts about other providers come from each provider's own site; prices checked on 28 September 2026. Think something has changed? Email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
How do the prices compare?
Product School prices by certification and Builders Camp prices by membership. Product School's three options, as of 29 September 2026: single certification, $2,999 one-time for one live certification; Pro, $3,999 a year, billed annually, for 2 live certifications; Unlimited, $4,999 a year, billed annually, for all 11 live certifications. Memberships are billed annually; a single certification is a one-time payment.
Builders Camp charges €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. Lifetime is a one-time payment with no subscription; Monthly renews monthly and can be cancelled any time.
The two price lists are in different currencies. Side by side, one Product School certification costs $2,999 one-time for one live certification, and Builders Camp Lifetime costs €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps. At the ECB euro reference rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355), Lifetime costs less than one Product School single certification. Compare what the money buys as well. On Product School's top tier: Unlimited ($4,999 a year): 11 live certifications, weekly live AI workshops, the on-demand library, the alumni community, one ProductCon ticket and access to partner AI tools. On either Builders Camp plan: All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access.
The structural difference is renewal. Product School's memberships renew every year, and its one-time option covers a single certification. Builders Camp's Lifetime plan is also paid once, does not renew, and covers every bootcamp. For how both sit against self-paced certificates and university programmes, see how much a product management bootcamp costs.
Do you need product experience before the AI building courses?
At Builders Camp, there are no stated prerequisites to join; at Product School, its own course pages advise a prior course. The Vibe Coding page says "This is not an entry level course" and "Completion of AI Product Management Certification is strongly advised". Product School's AI catalogue: Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management.
Builders Camp states that no prior product management experience or coding skills are required to join. Its AI catalogue: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others. See Building with Claude Code and Zero to Shipped with Vibe Coding for what each one covers, and the vibe coding guide for product managers for where to start.
How much live teaching do you get, and when?
Product School concentrates live time into a short fixed-schedule course; Builders Camp pairs live sessions with a fully self-paced version of every bootcamp. Product School's format is 3 weeks per certification: 6 live sessions of 2 hours (12 live hours), or a Saturday format. Its Claude Code page puts class size at "20 students per class, on average". Schedule: Cohort times listed in US Pacific time, with weekday and Saturday slots; language of instruction not stated on the site.
At Builders Camp: Each bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz. Format: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced. You can join a session live, watch the recording, or go straight to the on-demand version, so a missed session never means a missed course.
Who teaches, and what do you leave with?
Product School and Builders Camp both teach through working practitioners. Product School: Practitioner instructors who rotate per cohort; the homepage names employers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Meta and Netflix. Builders Camp: Each bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors.
Mentorship is where the two differ most. Product School: No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page. Builders Camp: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
Both give you a certificate you can add to LinkedIn. Product School: Certificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification. Builders Camp: LinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel. Whether a certificate is worth paying for on its own is covered in is a PM certification worth it and is an AI product manager certification worth it.
Which one gives you more for your money?
If you pay for your own learning, Builders Camp's one payment covers more. €749 one-time covers all 40+ bootcamps, every learning track, the masterclass archive and 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, with no renewal. At Product School, the single-certification price is $2,999 one-time for one live certification, and the full catalogue is $4,999 a year, billed annually, for all 11 live certifications.
Product School fits a narrower case: an employer paying for a US-priced annual plan, or one live certification taught on US Pacific time. Other head-to-head pages are on the compare hub.
Who should choose which
Choose Builders Camp if
- You want all 40+ bootcamps for €749 one-time, where Product School charges $2,999 one-time for one live certification.
- You would rather pay once than renew an annual plan every year.
- You want 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- You are new to product or to code and want to start building with AI now, with no prerequisite course first.
- You want to learn live or on your own schedule: every bootcamp is also available fully self-paced.
Choose Product School if
- Your employer is covering a US-priced annual plan of up to $4,999 a year, billed annually, for all 11 live certifications.
- You only need one live certification and are happy to pay the single-certification price ($2,999 one-time for one live certification).
- You want classes set in US Pacific time, including Saturday slots.
- You have already completed Product School's AI Product Management certification, which it strongly advises before its Vibe Coding course.
- You do not need 1:1 mentorship: none is listed in any Product School tier.
Ready to join the next generationof Product Builders?
Every bootcamp, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, for €749 one-time or €249 a month. Drop your details to start your Membership application.
Not sure? Book a 15 min call about the MembershipFrequently asked questions
How much does Product School cost?
Single certification: $2,999 one-time for one live certification. Pro: $3,999 a year, billed annually, for 2 live certifications. Unlimited: $4,999 a year, billed annually, for all 11 live certifications. Prices as of 29 September 2026, in US dollars.
How much does Builders Camp cost?
€749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. What one payment includes: All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access.
Do I need product or coding experience to take the AI building courses?
At Builders Camp, no: there are no stated prerequisites to join, and no prior product management experience or coding skills are required. At Product School, its own pages advise it for the build courses: The Vibe Coding page says "This is not an entry level course" and "Completion of AI Product Management Certification is strongly advised".
Can I try Builders Camp before I pay?
Yes. 7-day free trial that starts on the bootcamp's first day; no credit card required.
Can I learn on my own schedule?
At Builders Camp, yes: English; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced. Product School: Cohort times listed in US Pacific time, with weekday and Saturday slots; language of instruction not stated on the site.
Does either one include 1:1 mentorship?
Builders Camp: 1:1 mentorship included, book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability. Product School: No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page.
Who teaches at Builders Camp?
Each bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors. At Product School: Practitioner instructors who rotate per cohort; the homepage names employers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Meta and Netflix.
Join the Membership: €249 a month or €749 one-time →
Sources and method
Every fact about another provider on this page is taken from that provider's own public pages (for ownership news, the acquirer's announcement or a public filing), named below with the date each was checked; prices were checked on 28 September 2026. Facts about Builders Camp come from our own published pricing and terms. The table holds facts only; judgement is kept to the labelled sections. We use no competitor logos or screenshots. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
- Product School: productschool.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications/claude-code, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/faq, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications/vibe-coding, checked 29 September 2026
- Builders Camp: Membership plans and pricing

Andre Albuquerque
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
LinkedInMore guides by Andre AlbuquerqueLast updated 2026-09-29
Drafted with AI from each provider's own public pages, which are listed and dated on this page, and reviewed by a person before publishing.
Related comparisons and guides
Product School Alternatives
Builders Camp is the one option here that covers every bootcamp, live and self-paced, for one payment with no renewal...
Andre AlbuquerqueHow Much Does a Product Management Bootcamp Cost?
A single product management course runs from about $150 for a self-paced certificate to $4,999 for a live cohort...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs a Product Management Certification Worth It?
A product management certification can structure your learning and signal effort, but none of the certifying bodies...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs an AI Product Manager Certification Worth It?
AI product manager certifications range from about $150 total for a self-paced course like IBM's on Coursera to $2,999...
Andre AlbuquerqueVibe coding for product managers, explained
Vibe coding is describing software in plain language to an AI and reviewing what comes back, and for a product manager...

Andre Albuquerque & Ricardo Luiz