Compare
Coursera Product Management Certificate Alternatives
By Andre Albuquerque · Last checked:
Why choose Builders Camp
Coursera's PM certificates are recorded video. Builders Camp adds live cohorts, 1:1 mentorship and hands-on AI building, all in one price.
- All 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, for €749 one-time or €249 a month, cancel any time.
- Pay once with Lifetime: no subscription to keep renewing.
- Live cohorts, each bootcamp led by its own programme director, a working practitioner.
- 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- Hands-on AI building: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others.
Coursera's product management certificates are self-paced video: Coursera Plus €51 a month or €346 a year (prices shown to a visitor in Portugal). The alternatives add live teaching in different ways. Product School sells live certifications, Maven sells live courses one at a time, Pragmatic Institute sells one-day classes and Uxcel sells self-paced lessons. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship, for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included.
| Builders Camp | Courseraas of 28 September 2026 | Product Schoolas of 28 September 2026 | Mavenas of 28 September 2026 | Pragmatic Instituteas of 28 September 2026 | Uxcelas of 28 September 2026 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €749 one-time or €249/monthIncludes ALL 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), 1:1 mentorship with 40+ mentors and directors (subject to availability) and every experience in the membership: all 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and the on-demand archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access. Sales tax included. | €51/month or €346/yrCoursera Plus €51 a month or €346 a year (prices shown to a visitor in Portugal) | $2,999 per course, up to $4,999/yr$2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year | $499 to $2,700 per course1Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700 | $1,295 per course$1,295 per course plus taxes | Free tier; Lifetime Pro $399Free Starter tier; Pro billed yearly; Lifetime Pro $399 one-time |
| What one payment includes | All 40+ bootcamps, one priceAll 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access | Most Coursera certificatesCoursera Plus: access to most certificates on Coursera, including all four PM programmes checked | 11 certifications for $4,999/yrUnlimited ($4,999 a year): 11 live certifications, weekly live AI workshops, the on-demand library, the alumni community, one ProductCon ticket and access to partner AI tools | One courseOne course: its live sessions, recordings, a cohort community space, projects and a certificate | One courseOne course: the class, a course badge, and lifetime access to that course's materials through the Alumni Community | 60+ self-paced coursesLifetime Pro: everything in Pro (the 60+ course library and mentor-led project reviews) plus all future courses |
| Format | Live cohorts + fully self-pacedBootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced | Self-paced video, no live classesSelf-paced recorded video, quizzes and projects; no live classes | Live online cohortsLive online cohorts; each certification ends in an instructor-graded capstone | Live cohorts, per courseLive cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours | One-day classesEach course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand | Self-paced lessons, no live classesSelf-paced text and interactive lessons of 5 to 10 minutes; no live classes in the plan; paid live workshops sold separately |
| Time per week and length | 1 or 2 weeks per bootcampEach bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz | About 3 months at 10 h/weekIBM AI Product Manager: 10 courses, 3 months at 10 hours a week (Coursera's estimate) | 3 weeks, 12 live hours3 weeks per certification: 6 live sessions of 2 hours (12 live hours), or a Saturday format | 2 to 6 weeks per courseSet per course; sampled AI-for-PM courses run 2 to 6 weeks at 2 to 8 hours a week | 7 to 7.5 hours per courseOne class of 7 to 7.5 hours per course; the AI Product Management Expert certification is 3 courses, about 22 hours, which the page says can be completed in 1 week | About 56 hours over 2 monthsProduct Manager career path: 10 courses, about 56 hours, about 2 months at about an hour a day |
| Instructors | A programme director per bootcampEach bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors | IBM, Microsoft and university staffPartner staff, for example the IBM Skills Network team; university faculty on the Duke and UVA programmes | Rotating practitionersPractitioner instructors who rotate per cohort; the homepage names employers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Meta and Netflix | Independent expertsIndependent experts who create and run their own courses | Full-time Pragmatic instructorsFull-time Pragmatic instructors, described by the company as averaging 25 years of experience | Uxcel staff + guest authorsCourses mostly written by Uxcel staff, with guest authors from companies including Miro and Wise |
| 1:1 mentorship | Included, subject to availability1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability | No 1:1 mentorshipNo 1:1 mentorship; IBM Product Manager lists mock interviews and resume support | No 1:1 mentorshipNo 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page | Varies by courseSet by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers | No 1:1 mentorship for individualsNo 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams | No 1:1 mentoringNo 1:1 mentoring; Pro includes asynchronous mentor-led project reviews |
| Community | Slack communityCommunity access, including the Slack community | Discussion forumsCourse discussion forums | Alumni community (Pro and Unlimited)Alumni community, included in Pro and Unlimited (not in the single certification) | Per-cohort space onlyEach cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses | Alumni communityAlumni Community, open after completing one course | Discord communityDiscord community and member-only events |
| Certificate | LinkedIn certificate per bootcampLinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel | Shareable certificateShareable certificate for LinkedIn; IBM digital badge on IBM programmes; ACE college credit recommendation on IBM Product Manager and Microsoft AI Product Manager | Certificate with LinkedIn badgeCertificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification | Certificate per courseCertificate issued by Maven on the instructor's behalf after the cohort ends; can be added to LinkedIn | Certification, expires in 2 yearsCertification after all required courses; the AI Product Management Expert certification "expires in two years" from the last course completed | Certificate per course; exam $300Certificate per finished course that never expires; a separate proctored Certified Product Manager exam costs $300 (30% off for Pro) |
| AI building coverage | Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, agentsBootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others | Generative AI and prompting basicsIBM AI Product Manager includes courses on generative AI, prompt engineering basics, foundation models and building AI-powered products; Microsoft AI Product Manager names Microsoft 365 Copilot, Power BI and Azure, and no AI coding tools | AI build certificationsLive certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management | Separate AI courses per instructor2The Claude Code for product managers category lists 10 cohort courses and 3 workshops; tools named on course pages include Claude Code, Codex, Lovable, MCP and n8n | AI courses for PMsAI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool" | 9 self-paced AI courses9 AI courses, including Intro to Vibe Coding (9 hours) and The AI-Native Founder's Playbook (3 hours, using Claude, Claude Code and Claude Cowork); self-paced lessons, no live build sessions |
| Language and schedule | English, live or self-pacedEnglish; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced | Self-paced, subtitledEnglish with machine-translated subtitles and localised pages; self-paced, so no time zone | US Pacific timeCohort times listed in US Pacific time, with weekday and Saturday slots; language of instruction not stated on the site | Set by each instructor3Courses checked are in English; each instructor sets the session times, for example Claude Code for Product Managers meets Wednesdays 17:30 to 19:00 UTC | Morning or afternoon classesLive online classes offered as a morning or an afternoon option; time zone not stated on the course page | English, self-pacedEnglish only; self-paced, so no time zone |
- 1 Maven, price: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 2 Maven, ai building coverage: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 3 Maven, language and schedule: checked on 29 September 2026.
Facts about other providers come from each provider's own site; prices checked on 28 September 2026. Think something has changed? Email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
Which option fits which reader
Builders Camp
Best for anyone who wants more than recorded video: every bootcamp, live and self-paced, for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability. No stated prerequisites to join: no prior product management experience or coding skills required at platform level.
Coursera
Fits if you are just starting out, want a low monthly cost and are fine with recorded video only. Price: Coursera Plus €51 a month or €346 a year (prices shown to a visitor in Portugal). Self-paced recorded video, quizzes and projects; no live classes.
Product School
Fits if you want a live, instructor-graded certification and your employer covers it, with classes on US Pacific time. Price: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year.
Maven
Fits if your next step after a certificate is one live course with a specific expert. Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700.
Pragmatic Institute
Fits if you want one day-long class on a single topic. Price: $1,295 per course plus taxes. Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand.
Uxcel
Fits if you want short self-paced lessons and no live classes. Price: Free Starter tier; Pro billed yearly; Lifetime Pro $399 one-time. Self-paced text and interactive lessons of 5 to 10 minutes; no live classes in the plan; paid live workshops sold separately.
What does each payment buy?
Coursera sells a subscription, not a course: Coursera Plus €51 a month or €346 a year (prices shown to a visitor in Portugal). Coursera Plus: access to most certificates on Coursera, including all four PM programmes checked. Once you add live teaching, the pricing models split into memberships, single courses and one-off classes. Each provider's own currency is kept below.
- Builders Camp: €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access.
- Product School: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year. Memberships are billed annually; a single certification is a one-time payment.
- Maven: Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700. Pay per course; no all-courses subscription listed on maven.com.
- Pragmatic Institute: $1,295 per course plus taxes. One course: the class, a course badge, and lifetime access to that course's materials through the Alumni Community.
- Uxcel: Free Starter tier; Pro billed yearly; Lifetime Pro $399 one-time. Pro billed yearly; Lifetime Pro is a one-time payment.
Among the options with live teaching, three sell single courses: Product School ($2,999 one-time for one live certification), Pragmatic Institute ($1,295 per course plus taxes) and Maven ($499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled). Builders Camp Lifetime, €749 one-time, covers all 40+ bootcamps with live cohorts included. At the ECB euro reference rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355), that is less than one Product School certification or one Pragmatic Institute course. Durations differ, so this sets payment against payment, not course against bootcamp.
Coursera Plus and Uxcel both cost less up front than Builders Camp Lifetime, so the useful comparison with them is what is included. Coursera: Self-paced recorded video, quizzes and projects; no live classes. No 1:1 mentorship; IBM Product Manager lists mock interviews and resume support. Uxcel: Self-paced text and interactive lessons of 5 to 10 minutes; no live classes in the plan; paid live workshops sold separately. Builders Camp: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced. 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability. For a wider view of prices across formats, see how much a product management bootcamp costs.
Which alternatives teach live?
Coursera teaches by recorded video only: Self-paced recorded video, quizzes and projects; no live classes. The alternatives split three ways.
- Live cohorts plus a self-paced version of every bootcamp. Builders Camp: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced. Each bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz.
- Live courses, bought per course or per plan. Product School: Live online cohorts; each certification ends in an instructor-graded capstone. Maven: Live cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours. Pragmatic Institute: Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand.
- Self-paced only. Uxcel: Self-paced text and interactive lessons of 5 to 10 minutes; no live classes in the plan; paid live workshops sold separately.
Live sessions are where a practitioner can question your work while you are doing it. With Builders Camp you can join the live session, watch the recording or go straight to the self-paced version, so the schedule never blocks you.
Which ones teach hands-on AI building?
Coursera's AI product courses teach the concepts: IBM AI Product Manager includes courses on generative AI, prompt engineering basics, foundation models and building AI-powered products; Microsoft AI Product Manager names Microsoft 365 Copilot, Power BI and Azure, and no AI coding tools. If you want to build with named tools, look at what each alternative teaches.
Builders Camp: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others, all included in the Membership. Product School: Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management. Maven: The Claude Code for product managers category lists 10 cohort courses and 3 workshops; tools named on course pages include Claude Code, Codex, Lovable, MCP and n8n, each sold as a separate course. Pragmatic Institute: AI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool". Uxcel: 9 AI courses, including Intro to Vibe Coding (9 hours) and The AI-Native Founder's Playbook (3 hours, using Claude, Claude Code and Claude Cowork); self-paced lessons, no live build sessions.
Entry requirements differ too. Builders Camp: No stated prerequisites to join: no prior product management experience or coding skills required at platform level. Product School: The Vibe Coding page says "This is not an entry level course" and "Completion of AI Product Management Certification is strongly advised". For how much weight an AI certificate carries once you have it, see whether an AI product manager certification is worth it.
Where do you get 1:1 mentorship and feedback?
Feedback on Coursera comes from graded quizzes, projects and the forums: Course discussion forums. No 1:1 mentorship; IBM Product Manager lists mock interviews and resume support. Builders Camp adds 1:1 time with the practitioners who lead its bootcamps: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
Product School: No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page. Pragmatic Institute: No 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams. Uxcel: No 1:1 mentoring; Pro includes asynchronous mentor-led project reviews. Maven leaves it to each instructor: Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers.
When is a Coursera certificate still the right pick?
When you are testing whether product management is for you and want to spend as little as possible while you find out. Most course content can be audited free; graded work and the certificate need a paid plan. Coursera's programmes are aimed at newcomers: Beginners: all five PM programmes checked are labelled Beginner.
Once you know you want the role, the next step is building real products with feedback from practitioners. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, for €749 one-time. The guide to becoming an AI product manager lays out that path, and every head to head page is listed on the compare hub.
Ready to join the next generationof Product Builders?
Every bootcamp, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, for €749 one-time or €249 a month. Drop your details to start your Membership application.
Not sure? Book a 15 min call about the MembershipFrequently asked questions
How much do Coursera's product management certificates cost?
Coursera Plus €51 a month or €346 a year (prices shown to a visitor in Portugal), as of 28 September 2026. Monthly or annual subscription (Coursera Plus); 7-day free trial on monthly. Coursera Plus: access to most certificates on Coursera, including all four PM programmes checked. Most course content can be audited free; graded work and the certificate need a paid plan. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship, for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included.
Which product management certificates does Coursera offer?
Marketplace of self-paced certificates from companies and universities; PM options include IBM AI Product Manager, IBM Product Manager, Microsoft AI Product Manager, Duke AI Product Management and UVA Darden Digital Product Management. Beginners: all five PM programmes checked are labelled Beginner. All of them are self-paced: Self-paced recorded video, quizzes and projects; no live classes.
Is Google's certificate on Coursera a product management certificate?
Check the title before you enrol: project management and product management are different jobs. Our guide on [whether the Google PM certificate is worth it](/guides/money/is-google-pm-certificate-worth-it) covers what Google's certificate teaches and who it suits.
Will a Coursera product management certificate get me a PM job?
No certificate guarantees a job, from any provider on this page. The [guide on whether a PM certification is worth it](/guides/money/is-a-pm-certification-worth-it) goes through when a certificate helps and when it does not.
I finished a Coursera PM certificate. What should I do next to build AI products?
Build something with named tools, with feedback from people who ship. Coursera's AI coverage: IBM AI Product Manager includes courses on generative AI, prompt engineering basics, foundation models and building AI-powered products; Microsoft AI Product Manager names Microsoft 365 Copilot, Power BI and Azure, and no AI coding tools. Builders Camp: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others, with live cohorts and 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
Which Coursera alternatives have live classes?
Builders Camp: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced. Product School: Live online cohorts; each certification ends in an instructor-graded capstone. Maven: Live cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours. Pragmatic Institute: Each course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand. Coursera and Uxcel are self-paced.
Which alternatives include 1:1 mentorship?
Builders Camp: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability. Maven: Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers. Coursera: No 1:1 mentorship; IBM Product Manager lists mock interviews and resume support. Product School: No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page. Pragmatic Institute: No 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams. Uxcel: No 1:1 mentoring; Pro includes asynchronous mentor-led project reviews.
Can I try Builders Camp before paying?
Yes: 7-day free trial that starts on the bootcamp's first day; no credit card required. Coursera: Monthly or annual subscription (Coursera Plus); 7-day free trial on monthly.
Join the Membership: €249 a month or €749 one-time →
Sources and method
Every fact about another provider on this page is taken from that provider's own public pages (for ownership news, the acquirer's announcement or a public filing), named below with the date each was checked; prices were checked on 28 September 2026. Facts about Builders Camp come from our own published pricing and terms. The table holds facts only; judgement is kept to the labelled sections. We use no competitor logos or screenshots. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
- Coursera: coursera.org/courseraplus, checked 28 September 2026
- Coursera: coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-ai-product-manager, checked 28 September 2026
- Coursera: coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-product-manager, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications/claude-code, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/faq, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/jules-boiteux/claude-code-for-pms, checked 29 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/courses/for-product-managers/claude-code, checked 29 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/teach, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/marily-nika/ai-pm-bootcamp, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: help.maven.com/en/articles/6804811-course-certificates, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/ai-for-product-managers/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/faq/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/ai-product-management-expert-certification/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/pragmatic-institute-vs-product-school/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/team/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/vibe-coding-for-problem-validation/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/price/, checked 28 September 2026
- Uxcel: uxcel.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Uxcel: uxcel.com/courses, checked 28 September 2026
- Uxcel: uxcel.com/career-paths/product-manager, checked 28 September 2026
- Uxcel: certified.uxcel.com/certifications/product-manager, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications/vibe-coding, checked 29 September 2026
- Coursera: coursera.org/courses, checked 28 September 2026

Andre Albuquerque
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
LinkedInMore guides by Andre AlbuquerqueLast updated 2026-09-29
Drafted with AI from each provider's own public pages, which are listed and dated on this page, and reviewed by a person before publishing.
Related comparisons and guides
Product School Alternatives
Builders Camp is the one option here that covers every bootcamp, live and self-paced, for one payment with no renewal...
Andre AlbuquerqueBuilders Camp vs Product School
Product School prices by certification: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year...
Andre AlbuquerqueBuilders Camp vs Maven
Maven sells one expert's course at a time. Builders Camp is one membership: 40+ bootcamps for €749 one-time. Price...
Andre AlbuquerqueUxcel Alternatives
Uxcel teaches UX design, product management and AI in short self-paced lessons: Free Starter tier; Pro billed yearly...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs the Google Product Management Certificate Worth It?
Google does not publish a product management certificate; the certificate it actually sells on Coursera is the Google...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs a Product Management Certification Worth It?
A product management certification can structure your learning and signal effort, but none of the certifying bodies...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs an AI Product Manager Certification Worth It?
AI product manager certifications range from about $150 total for a self-paced course like IBM's on Coursera to $2,999...
Andre AlbuquerqueHow to Become an AI Product Manager
Becoming an AI product manager means adding an evaluation and guardrail layer on top of the core PM skills you already...
Andre Albuquerque