Compare
Maven Course Alternatives
By Andre Albuquerque · Last checked:
Why choose Builders Camp
One membership for the whole catalogue, instead of buying one Maven course at a time.
- Maven: $499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled. Builders Camp: €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced.
- Your next topic is already paid for: Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable and AI agents sit in one membership.
- 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability.
- One Slack community across every bootcamp, not a new space for each course.
- Try it first: 7-day free trial that starts on the bootcamp's first day; no credit card required.
Maven, the course marketplace, sells one expert's course at a time: $499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled. The alternatives here bundle more into one payment. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, for €749 one-time or €249 a month, cancel any time; Reforge, Product Faculty and Product School sell annual plans in USD; Pragmatic Institute, like Maven, charges per course.
| Builders Camp | Mavenas of 28 September 2026 | Product Facultyas of 28 September 2026 | Reforgeas of 28 September 2026 | Product Schoolas of 28 September 2026 | Pragmatic Instituteas of 28 September 2026 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | €749 one-time or €249/monthIncludes ALL 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), 1:1 mentorship with 40+ mentors and directors (subject to availability) and every experience in the membership: all 9 learning tracks, monthly live masterclasses and the on-demand archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access. Sales tax included. | $499 to $2,700 per course1Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700 | $5,000/yr, auto-renews$5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled | $1,995/yr + tax$1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually | $2,999 per course, up to $4,999/yr$2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year | $1,295 per course$1,295 per course plus taxes |
| What one payment includes | All 40+ bootcamps, one priceAll 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access | One courseOne course: its live sessions, recordings, a cohort community space, projects and a certificate | 8 certifications for one year2A year of access to 8 live certification courses, retakes at no extra cost, weekly live AI workshops, mastermind networking sessions, 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty and new certifications at no extra cost | 40+ on-demand coursesLive courses (one per season), 40+ on-demand courses, 600+ guides, 1,400+ artifacts and the Slack community | 11 certifications for $4,999/yrUnlimited ($4,999 a year): 11 live certifications, weekly live AI workshops, the on-demand library, the alumni community, one ProductCon ticket and access to partner AI tools | One courseOne course: the class, a course badge, and lifetime access to that course's materials through the Alumni Community |
| Format | Live cohorts + fully self-pacedBootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced | Live cohorts, per courseLive cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours | Live cohorts with capstonesLive instructor-led cohorts with recordings, weekly live workshops and a capstone per certification | On-demand, 1 live course per seasonOn-demand courses year-round, plus one live cohort course per member per season (Spring and Fall) | Live online cohortsLive online cohorts; each certification ends in an instructor-graded capstone | One-day classesEach course is one class of 7 to 7.5 hours, taken live online, in person or on demand |
| Time per week and length | 1 or 2 weeks per bootcampEach bootcamp runs 1 or 2 weeks: a live 2-hour lecture, self-paced microlessons, a practical challenge, a 1-hour live Q&A masterclass and a graded final quiz | 2 to 6 weeks per courseSet per course; sampled AI-for-PM courses run 2 to 6 weeks at 2 to 8 hours a week | 3 to 6 weeks, 4 to 6 h/week3 to 6 weeks per certification; 4 to 6 hours a week | 3 to 5 hours a week3 to 5 hours a week; live courses mostly run 4 weeks (a few 6) with one 90-minute session a week | 3 weeks, 12 live hours3 weeks per certification: 6 live sessions of 2 hours (12 live hours), or a Saturday format | 7 to 7.5 hours per courseOne class of 7 to 7.5 hours per course; the AI Product Management Expert certification is 3 courses, about 22 hours, which the page says can be completed in 1 week |
| Instructors | A programme director per bootcampEach bootcamp is led by its own programme director, a working practitioner, from a pool of 40+ mentors and directors | Independent expertsIndependent experts who create and run their own courses | Practitioners at AI and tech companies3Named practitioners at OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and Uber, teaching in a personal capacity | Named operators per courseNamed operators per course, for example Sachin Rekhi, Ravi Mehta and Jiaona Zhang | Rotating practitionersPractitioner instructors who rotate per cohort; the homepage names employers including Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, Meta and Netflix | Full-time Pragmatic instructorsFull-time Pragmatic instructors, described by the company as averaging 25 years of experience |
| 1:1 mentorship | Included, subject to availability1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability | Varies by courseSet by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers | No standing 1:1 mentorship4No standing 1:1 mentorship listed; the Fellowship includes 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty, and the Teams page lists 1:1 coaching | No 1:1 mentorshipNo 1:1 mentorship listed on the pricing or membership pages | No 1:1 mentorshipNo 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page | No 1:1 mentorship for individualsNo 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams |
| Community | Slack communityCommunity access, including the Slack community | Per-cohort space onlyEach cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses | Slack communityPM Slack community | Slack community | Alumni community (Pro and Unlimited)Alumni community, included in Pro and Unlimited (not in the single certification) | Alumni communityAlumni Community, open after completing one course |
| Certificate | LinkedIn certificate per bootcampLinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel | Certificate per courseCertificate issued by Maven on the instructor's behalf after the cohort ends; can be added to LinkedIn | Certificate per courseOne certificate per course, awarded after a faculty-reviewed capstone (a working AI product, a demo video and an AI PRD) | Certificate of completionDownloadable certificate of completion | Certificate with LinkedIn badgeCertificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification | Certification, expires in 2 yearsCertification after all required courses; the AI Product Management Expert certification "expires in two years" from the last course completed |
| AI building coverage | Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, agentsBootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others | Separate AI courses per instructor5The Claude Code for product managers category lists 10 cohort courses and 3 workshops; tools named on course pages include Claude Code, Codex, Lovable, MCP and n8n | AI PM, Claude, agentic engineering, evalsCourses include AI Product Management, AI-Native PM with Claude, Agentic Engineering and AI Evals | AI strategy, evals and prototypingLive AI courses listed: AI Transformation, AI Productivity, AI Evals, AI Prototyping, AI Strategy, AI Product Leadership and AI Growth | AI build certificationsLive certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management | AI courses for PMsAI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool" |
| Language and schedule | English, live or self-pacedEnglish; live sessions run on business days, and every bootcamp is also available self-paced | Set by each instructor6Courses checked are in English; each instructor sets the session times, for example Claude Code for Product Managers meets Wednesdays 17:30 to 19:00 UTC | Session times not published7Site and course pages in English; session times and time zone not published on productfaculty.com | US Pacific morningsLive sessions on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday in US Pacific time, mostly mornings; recordings posted within 72 hours | US Pacific timeCohort times listed in US Pacific time, with weekday and Saturday slots; language of instruction not stated on the site | Morning or afternoon classesLive online classes offered as a morning or an afternoon option; time zone not stated on the course page |
- 1 Maven, price: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 2 Product Faculty, what one payment includes: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 3 Product Faculty, instructors: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 4 Product Faculty, 1:1 mentorship: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 5 Maven, ai building coverage: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 6 Maven, language and schedule: checked on 29 September 2026.
- 7 Product Faculty, language and schedule: checked on 29 September 2026.
Facts about other providers come from each provider's own site; prices checked on 28 September 2026. Think something has changed? Email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
Which option fits which reader
Builders Camp
Best if you expect to learn more than one topic: every bootcamp, live or self-paced, for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included, so the second topic costs nothing extra. 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability. AI building is part of it: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others.
Maven
Fits if you want one specific course from one named expert and nothing beyond it. Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700. Each cohort has its own community space, with nothing shared across courses.
Product Faculty
Fits someone with a larger budget who wants a year of AI certification courses, each ending in a faculty-reviewed capstone. Price: $5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled.
Reforge
Fits experienced product and growth practitioners whose company pays for an annual membership. Price: $1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually. Annual membership only; courses cannot be bought individually.
Product School
Fits if your employer is paying for a single live certification on a US Pacific schedule. Prices: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year.
Pragmatic Institute
Fits if you want one-day classes built around a certification path, paid course by course. Price: $1,295 per course plus taxes.
How does paying for an alternative differ from buying Maven courses one by one?
On Maven every course is its own purchase, so the second topic costs as much as the first; most alternatives here bundle more into one payment.
Maven, as of 29 September 2026: Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700. Pay per course; no all-courses subscription listed on maven.com. One Maven payment covers this: One course: its live sessions, recordings, a cohort community space, projects and a certificate.
Each alternative prices differently:
- Builders Camp: €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included. Lifetime is a one-time payment with no subscription; Monthly renews monthly and can be cancelled any time. Either plan includes: All 40+ bootcamps (live and self-paced), all 9 learning tracks, 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, monthly live masterclasses and the archive, Quest Mode, templates, a certificate per completed bootcamp and community access.
- Product Faculty: $5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled. Annual, auto-renewing; interest-free payment plans offered (instalment amounts not published).
- Reforge: $1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually. Annual membership only; courses cannot be bought individually.
- Product School: $2,999 for one certification; Pro $3,999 a year; Unlimited $4,999 a year. Memberships are billed annually; a single certification is a one-time payment.
- Pragmatic Institute: $1,295 per course plus taxes. Pay per course; no subscription.
Maven, Product School and Pragmatic Institute each sell single courses, so put one course price next to what Builders Camp's one payment covers. Maven: $499 to $2,700 per course, across the AI and product courses sampled. Product School: $2,999 one-time for one live certification. Pragmatic Institute: $1,295 per course plus taxes. Builders Camp: €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps. At the ECB euro reference rate of 29 September 2026 (€1 = $1.1355), Builders Camp Lifetime costs less than one Product School single certification and less than one Pragmatic Institute course. Maven prices are set by each instructor, so they are shown as a range rather than counted. Lengths and formats differ, so read this as what each payment buys, not as one course against one bootcamp.
Reforge and Product Faculty sell annual plans, so compare them year for year: Builders Camp Lifetime is one payment with no renewal, while both of those bill again every year. For the wider price range across formats, see what a product management bootcamp costs.
Which alternatives teach hands-on AI building?
All six list AI courses; the difference is whether they come as one purchase each or inside one price.
On Maven, as of 29 September 2026: The Claude Code for product managers category lists 10 cohort courses and 3 workshops; tools named on course pages include Claude Code, Codex, Lovable, MCP and n8n. Each of those is a separate course with its own cohort. Builders Camp: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others, all included in the Membership.
Product Faculty: Courses include AI Product Management, AI-Native PM with Claude, Agentic Engineering and AI Evals. Product School: Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management. Reforge: Live AI courses listed: AI Transformation, AI Productivity, AI Evals, AI Prototyping, AI Strategy, AI Product Leadership and AI Growth. Pragmatic Institute: AI courses include AI for Product Managers, AI in Your Product, AI Agents for Product Professionals and Vibe Coding for Problem Validation, which says it "focuses on the validation process, not a specific AI tool".
If you are starting with Claude Code, your first week with Claude Code as a product manager shows the ground any of these should cover. If the certificate is what you are paying for, read whether an AI product manager certification is worth it first.
Where do you get 1:1 mentorship and a community that lasts past one course?
Builders Camp includes both in the membership: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability, and Community access, including the Slack community shared by every member, whichever bootcamp they take.
Maven leaves 1:1 time to each instructor: Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers. Community on Maven: Each cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses.
Among the other alternatives, Product Faculty: No standing 1:1 mentorship listed; the Fellowship includes 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty, and the Teams page lists 1:1 coaching. Reforge: No 1:1 mentorship listed on the pricing or membership pages. Product School: No 1:1 mentorship or coaching listed in any tier on the pricing page. Pragmatic Institute: No 1:1 mentorship listed for individuals; coaching and implementation support listed only for teams. For community, Reforge and Product Faculty run Slack communities, Product School's alumni community comes with Pro and Unlimited, and Pragmatic Institute's alumni community opens after your first course.
When is a single Maven course still the right pick?
When you want one specific course from one named expert you already follow, and nothing after it. On Maven: Independent experts who create and run their own courses, so you choose the person as much as the topic.
If a second topic is already on your list, the difference is simple: on Maven it is another purchase, while at Builders Camp it is already included. Lifetime is €749 one-time for all 40+ bootcamps, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability. The head-to-head page for Maven and every other comparison are on the compare hub.
Ready to join the next generationof Product Builders?
Every bootcamp, live and self-paced, with 1:1 mentorship subject to availability, for €749 one-time or €249 a month. Drop your details to start your Membership application.
Not sure? Book a 15 min call about the MembershipFrequently asked questions
Is this page about Maven courses or Apache Maven?
Maven, the course marketplace where independent experts sell live courses. Apache Maven is a Java build tool and is not covered here.
How much do Maven courses cost?
Priced per course by each instructor; sampled AI and product courses cost $499 to $2,700, as of 29 September 2026. Instructors set their own prices; Maven takes 10% of sales. Builders Camp covers all 40+ bootcamps for €749 one-time (Lifetime) or €249 a month (Monthly), sales tax included.
Is there a Maven subscription or all-access pass?
Pay per course; no all-courses subscription listed on maven.com, as of 29 September 2026. If you want one payment to cover a whole catalogue, Builders Camp's Lifetime plan is €749 one-time with no renewal, or €249 a month, cancel any time. Reforge ($1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually), Product Faculty ($5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled) and Product School's memberships bill every year.
What is the best Maven alternative for learning Claude Code as a product manager?
On Maven, each Claude Code course is its own purchase. Builders Camp puts every AI building bootcamp in the same Membership: Bootcamps on Claude Code, Cursor, Lovable, AI agents and vibe coding, among others. Product School sells separate live certifications: Live certifications in Claude Code for PMs, Vibe Coding, Codex for PMs, Agentic Workflows and Loops, AI Evals and AI Product Management. Product Faculty: Courses include AI Product Management, AI-Native PM with Claude, Agentic Engineering and AI Evals.
Which Maven alternatives include 1:1 mentorship?
Builders Camp: 1:1 mentorship included: book sessions with 40+ mentors and directors, subject to availability, in both Membership plans. On Maven it depends on the course: Set by each course, not a platform feature; for example, the AI PM Bootcamp (Marily Nika) includes a mentor and 3 hours of 1:1 time with software engineers. Product Faculty: No standing 1:1 mentorship listed; the Fellowship includes 1:1 capstone feedback from faculty, and the Teams page lists 1:1 coaching. Reforge, Product School and Pragmatic Institute list no 1:1 mentorship for individuals.
What certificate do you get?
Maven: Certificate issued by Maven on the instructor's behalf after the cohort ends; can be added to LinkedIn. Builders Camp: LinkedIn-integrated, uniquely identified certificate per completed bootcamp; stays accessible after you cancel. Product Faculty: One certificate per course, awarded after a faculty-reviewed capstone (a working AI product, a demo video and an AI PRD). Product School: Certificate with a LinkedIn badge per certification.
Can I learn at my own pace?
Maven: Live cohort courses on Zoom with recordings, usually 2 to 6 weeks; also 1-day workshops and some self-paced courses with office hours, as of 29 September 2026. Builders Camp: Bootcamps run live in cohorts and are also available fully self-paced, so you can join the live session, watch the recording or go straight to the self-paced version.
Is there one community across Maven courses?
Maven, as of 29 September 2026: Each cohort has its own Slack or forum space; no community shared across courses. At Builders Camp, community access comes with the Membership: Community access, including the Slack community, shared by members of every bootcamp.
Join the Membership: €249 a month or €749 one-time →
Sources and method
Every fact about another provider on this page is taken from that provider's own public pages (for ownership news, the acquirer's announcement or a public filing), named below with the date each was checked; prices were checked on 28 September 2026. Facts about Builders Camp come from our own published pricing and terms. The table holds facts only; judgement is kept to the labelled sections. We use no competitor logos or screenshots. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email hey@builderscamp.com and we will check it and correct the page.
- Maven: maven.com/jules-boiteux/claude-code-for-pms, checked 29 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/courses/for-product-managers/claude-code, checked 29 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/teach, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: maven.com/marily-nika/ai-pm-bootcamp, checked 28 September 2026
- Maven: help.maven.com/en/articles/6804811-course-certificates, checked 28 September 2026
- Product Faculty: productfaculty.com, checked 29 September 2026
- Product Faculty: maven.com/product-faculty/ai-product-management-certification, checked 28 September 2026
- Product Faculty: productfaculty.com/courses/, checked 29 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/40-what-is-a-live-course-experience, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/5-time-commitment, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.com/courses, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/60-whats-included-in-the-reforge-membership, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/129-do-i-get-a-certification-once-i-complete-a-course, checked 28 September 2026
- Reforge: reforge.helpscoutdocs.com/article/75-when-do-the-live-events-for-live-courses-take-place, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/pricing, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/certifications/claude-code, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com, checked 28 September 2026
- Product School: productschool.com/faq, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/ai-for-product-managers/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/faq/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/ai-product-management-expert-certification/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/pragmatic-institute-vs-product-school/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/team/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/vibe-coding-for-problem-validation/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com/product/course/price/, checked 28 September 2026
- Pragmatic Institute: pragmaticinstitute.com, checked 28 September 2026

Andre Albuquerque
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
CEO of Builders Camp, SuperOperator, and other companies. Building products.
LinkedInMore guides by Andre AlbuquerqueLast updated 2026-09-29
Drafted with AI from each provider's own public pages, which are listed and dated on this page, and reviewed by a person before publishing.
Related comparisons and guides
Builders Camp vs Maven
Maven sells one expert's course at a time. Builders Camp is one membership: 40+ bootcamps for €749 one-time. Price...
Andre AlbuquerqueReforge Alternatives
Reforge charges $1,995 a year plus tax, billed annually, with no single-course option. The main alternatives are Maven...
Andre AlbuquerqueProduct School Alternatives
Builders Camp is the one option here that covers every bootcamp, live and self-paced, for one payment with no renewal...
Andre AlbuquerqueProduct Faculty Alternatives
Product Faculty charges $5,000 a year, renews automatically unless cancelled. The main alternatives are AI Product...
Andre AlbuquerqueHow Much Does a Product Management Bootcamp Cost?
A single product management course runs from about $150 for a self-paced certificate to $4,999 for a live cohort...
Andre AlbuquerqueIs an AI Product Manager Certification Worth It?
AI product manager certifications range from about $150 total for a self-paced course like IBM's on Coursera to $2,999...
Andre AlbuquerqueClaude Code first week for product managers: a day by day ramp
Five days, 30 to 45 minutes each, ending with one artefact a colleague actually read. The ramp works because each day...

Andre Albuquerque & Guilherme Salgueiro